Immerse: The Reading Bible: Immerse: Chronicles

Immerse: The Reading Bible: Immerse: Chronicles
Welcome to IMMERSE
The Bible Reading Experience

The Bible is an invitation to discover God’s Story and then to step into it. So the best thing we can do is immerse ourselves in it-to read at length without distractions, with historical and literary perspective, and in a life-long rhythm with friends. Immerse is a call to a vibrant, transformative relationship with God and others through his word.

Immerse: The Reading Bible comes in six volumes and features the Holy Bible, New Living Translation, a clear and faithful rendering of God’s word in contemporary English.
17,67 $

Chronicles is the sixth and final installment of Immerse: The Bible Reading Experience program. Chronicles contains the remaining First Testament Books: Chronicles-Ezra-Nehemiah, Esther, and Daniel. These works were all written after the Jewish people fell under the control of foreign empires and were scattered among the nations. They remind God’s chastened people of their identity and calling to faithfully represent God to the nations and that there is still hope for the struggling dynasty of David.

Chronicles delivers Scripture to the reader as it was originally created: without chapter or verse breaks. While references are made available for ease of finding specific Scripture references, those references do not appear within the actual text of Scripture. This makes for uninterrupted reading of God’s Word. Created with the look and feel of a paperback book, and written using the Holy Bible, New Living Translation, the most readable translation available, Chronicles enables you to easily read and understand the Bible.
Más información
Código 9781496430939
Páginas 224
Autor Institute for Bible Reading
Formato ePub con DRM
Fecha edición 2017-09-19
Edición Digital
Idioma Inglés
Editorial Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.