Swindoll's Living Insights New Testament Commentary: Insights on Acts

Swindoll's Living Insights New Testament Commentary: Insights on Acts
Luke’s second volume is a book of transitions, documenting the period after the earthly ministry of Jesus, an era like no other in history, a time when God had much to say but spoke less through individual prophets and more through a growing, Spirit-filled community. Throughout this narrative, Luke shows the church challenged, the church guided by the Holy Spirit, and the church triumphant.

I would state Luke’s purpose this way: to demonstrate, from the facts of history, that the church has become God’s instrument for stewarding the new covenant, that the church is guided by His Spirit, and that nothing can prevent Christ from building His church. Acts opens with a question about the kingdom of God and Christ’s commissioning and empowering of the church, and it closes with the assurance that, even under arrest in Rome, Paul continued "preaching the kingdom of God . . . unhin-dered" (Acts 28:31).
18,71 $

Insights on Acts explores the expansion of the early church throughout the Roman world in the continuing 15-volume Swindoll’s Living Insights New Testament Commentary series. This never-before-released volume draws on Gold Medallion Award–winner Chuck Swindoll’s 50 years of experience with studying and preaching God’s Word. His deep insight, signature easygoing style, and humor bring a warmth and practical accessibility not often found in commentaries.

Each volume combines verse-by-verse commentary, charts, maps, photos, key terms, and background articles with practical application. The newly updated volumes now include parallel presentations of the NLT and NASB before each section. This series is a must-have for pastors, teachers, and anyone else who is seeking a deeply practical resource for exploring God’s Word.
Más información
Código 9781496400727
Páginas 544
Autor Swindoll, Charles R.
Formato ePub con DRM
Fecha edición 2016-07-01
Edición Digital
Idioma Inglés
Editorial Tyndale House Publishers